How Much Does an Anti-Detect Browser Cost: Price per Profile Across 6 Tools
Anti-detect browsers don’t have one price: it shifts with profile count, whether proxy is bundled, and whether TLS is handled separately. We compared the cost per profile per month across 6 tools, with a collection date, so you can see what each plan actually covers before you subscribe.
Anti-detect browsers don't have one price: it shifts with profile count, whether proxy traffic is bundled, and whether the TLS layer is handled at all. We pulled the published pricing of six tools on the same day and normalised it into one number — cost per profile per month — so you can see what each plan actually covers before you subscribe. Five of the six could be quoted. The sixth is in the tables without a price, and the reason is worth a section of its own.
Why comparing by plan price misleads
Every vendor in this category prices by tier, and every tier bundles a different number of profiles. That makes the sticker price almost useless as a comparison: a US$ 79 plan with a hundred profiles costs less per profile than a US$ 50 plan with sixty, per unit of the thing you are actually buying.
Worse, the tiers are drawn at deliberately incompatible points. One vendor sells 10, 50 and 100. Another sells 20 through 60 on a slider. A third does not sell profiles at all — it sells concurrent browsers, which is a different unit entirely. Line the marketing pages up side by side and you are comparing four shapes, not four prices.
So we normalised. Every figure below was read off the vendor's own public pricing page on 12 August 2026, in the currency the vendor quotes, at the standard monthly rate rather than the discounted annual one. Anything a vendor does not publish is marked not disclosed rather than estimated — this is a competitive niche, and a made-up number is ammunition against whoever printed it.
How much does an anti-detect browser cost per profile?
At the entry tier, between roughly US$ 0.50 and US$ 2.00 per profile per month. At the hundred-profile tier, between roughly US$ 0.40 and US$ 0.89. The spread narrows dramatically as volume goes up, which tells you something important: the cheap-looking small plans are the expensive ones per unit, and the expensive-looking big plans are usually the cheap ones.
Here is the entry tier — the plan each vendor sells to someone starting out.
| Tool (collected 12 Aug 2026) | Entry paid plan | Profiles | Monthly price | Cost per profile / month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dolphin Anty | Starter | 20 (selector runs to 60) | US$ 10.00 | US$ 0.50 at 20 — each extra 10 profiles adds US$ 10 |
| GoLogin | Professional | 10 | US$ 9.00 | US$ 0.90 |
| Multilogin | Pro 10 | 10 | US$ 11.00 | US$ 1.10 |
| Incogniton | Starter Plus | 10 | US$ 19.99 | US$ 2.00 |
| AdsPower | Professional (10) | 10 | Not disclosed — see the note below | Cannot be calculated |
| Kameleo | Startup | 10 concurrent browsers | € 59.00 | € 5.90 per concurrent browser |
R$ even when the currency selector reads USD — clicking the selector does not change the prefix. Two loads of the same URL, with storage and cookies cleared between them, returned two different sets of numbers. So the figures exist on screen but the currency they are denominated in cannot be established from the page, and a per-profile cost in an unknown currency is not a comparison, it is a guess with a dollar sign on it. This is a fact about the vendor's pricing page, not a claim that the tool is expensive or cheap — ask their support for a quote in writing.The Dolphin Anty and GoLogin rows are the clearest illustration of why per-plan comparison fails. Dolphin's Starter is a calculator, not a plan: US$ 0.50 per profile is only true at the 20-profile step, and every additional block of ten costs US$ 10, so the marginal profile is twice the average one. GoLogin's Professional card is a selector across three prices — US$ 9 for 10 profiles, US$ 49 for 50, US$ 79 for 100 — and the per-profile cost does not fall monotonically across them: US$ 0.90, then US$ 0.98, then US$ 0.79. The middle step is the worst buy on the card, which is not something a sticker price will ever tell you.
Now the hundred-profile tier, where the vendors converge and the ranking changes:
| Tool (collected 12 Aug 2026) | Plan | Profiles | Monthly price | Cost per profile / month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multilogin | Pro 100 | 100 | US$ 40.00 | US$ 0.40 |
| Incogniton | Professional | 150 | US$ 79.99 | US$ 0.53 |
| GoLogin | Professional 100 | 100 | US$ 79.00 | US$ 0.79 |
| Dolphin Anty | Base | 100 | US$ 89.00 | US$ 0.89 |
| AdsPower | Professional (100) | 100 | Not disclosed — see the note above | Cannot be calculated |
| Kameleo | Business | 100 concurrent browsers | € 299.00 | € 2.99 per concurrent browser |
Two vendors swap places completely between the two tables. Dolphin Anty is the cheapest per profile at the entry tier and the most expensive of the four quotable tools at a hundred. Kameleo cannot be ranked against the others at all, because it charges for how many browsers you run at once rather than how many identities you store — a genuinely different model, not a more expensive version of the same one. If your ten profiles are used one at a time, Kameleo's unit is generous; if all hundred need to be open simultaneously, it is not.
What is included and what is billed separately
The per-profile number is only the software line. Three things routinely sit outside it, and the third is the one that decides whether the tool solves your actual problem.
| Tool | Proxy traffic included | Extra team seats | Public JA3/JA4 claim | Linux build |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multilogin | Yes — 1 GB (Pro 10), 3 GB (Pro 50), 5 GB (Pro 100) | 1 / 2 / 5 seats by plan | No masking claim; their help page argues a shared JA3/JA4 need not be made unique | Yes |
| GoLogin | Residential proxy row with no quantity beside it; the page data puts 2 GB on every paid tier, period not stated | 1 on Business and above; blank for Professional. +US$ 10 per extra member | Not disclosed | Yes (tarball) |
| Dolphin Anty | No — bring your own | +US$ 10 to +US$ 25 per user, by plan | Not disclosed | Yes (AppImage, .deb, .rpm) |
| AdsPower | No — bring your own | Sold per extra user; unit price not disclosed on the page | Yes — ships a "Disable TLS Features" option and names JA3 and JA4 explicitly | Yes (Ubuntu 22.04+) |
| Incogniton | States built-in proxies on paid plans; amount not disclosed | 3 seats on Professional | Not disclosed | No — Windows and macOS only |
| Kameleo | No — bring your own | Unlimited members | Yes — dedicated JA3 and JA4 glossary pages plus a design-level masking claim | No — Windows and macOS installers only; on Linux it runs via Docker |
The fourth column is the one worth sitting with. Of six established tools, two make a public claim about the TLS layer and four do not. AdsPower's approach is to let you disable TLS features, with their own page warning that some HTTPS sites may stop working as a result — that is a real option, and it is a different thing from making your handshake look like a real Chrome. Kameleo states its TLS fingerprint is designed to resemble a real browser, which is a design claim rather than a published test.
Multilogin is the interesting one: rather than claiming coverage, their own help documentation argues that a shared JA3 or JA4 value is not something you need to make unique. That is a legitimate position, publicly stated, and it directly contradicts what several review sites say about them. If this layer matters to your operation, read their page and decide for yourself — here is why we think it matters.
Free plans: how far they go before you pay
Every vendor here has a zero-cost tier, and they are not comparable to each other either.
| Tool | Free tier | Notable limit |
|---|---|---|
| Incogniton | 10 profiles for the first 2 months, then 3 | Drops to 3 automatically after the intro period |
| Multilogin | 5 profiles, free forever | Includes a one-time 200 MB proxy bonus |
| Dolphin Anty | 5 profiles | No paid seats can be added on this tier |
| GoLogin | 3 profiles | No team members or sharing |
| AdsPower | 2 profiles, free forever | Separate 7-day trial of the paid tier |
| Kameleo | 2 concurrent browsers, 100 cloud profiles | Capped at 300 minutes of browser usage time |
Note how differently "free" behaves. Incogniton's ten profiles are an introductory offer that quietly becomes three. Kameleo's free tier stores a hundred profiles but meters your actual usage in minutes. Multilogin's proxy bonus is one-time, not monthly. None of these are traps — they are all stated on the pages — but none of them are the same product either. We break the free tiers down separately here.
Where AlterAntiX fits in this math
Honestly and with a caveat we would rather state than hide: you cannot buy a paid AlterAntiX plan today. Our payment processing is still going through verification, so there is no checkout to send you to, and we are not going to print a price in a comparison table for something you cannot purchase. That would be exactly the kind of number this article exists to argue against.
What does exist is the free desktop build: three profiles, no time limit, no intro period that expires, and — this is the part that matters for the fourth column above — the TLS layer included rather than sold up. Each profile runs through its own local TLS proxy that re-emits the ClientHello using real Chrome presets, with user agents pinned to the versions those presets cover so the two layers never contradict each other.
Three profiles is not an operation. It is enough to run the comparison yourself: open two profiles side by side, load the fingerprint checker in each, and see whether the isolation is real before any money changes hands. The Windows and Linux builds are here. There is no macOS build yet.
How to calculate your real cost
The software line is the smallest term for most operations. Here is the whole formula, with every input visible:
Monthly cost per working profile =
(plan price ÷ profiles you actually use)
+ (GB per profile per month × your provider's price per GB)
+ (extra seats × price per seat ÷ profiles you actually use)Two of those three terms are yours, not ours — we are not going to quote a proxy rate we did not verify today. Put your own provider's per-GB price in. Worked example, using Dolphin Anty's published numbers and clearly marked assumptions for the rest:
- Plan: Base at 100 profiles, US$ 89.00 per month (published, collected 12 August 2026).
- Profiles actually used: 64, not 100 — because that is what usually happens.
- Seats: two people, so one extra user at US$ 10.00 per month (published).
- Proxy: your figure. Call it G GB per profile per month at P per GB.
Software: 89.00 ÷ 64 = US$ 1.39 per working profile. Seat: 10.00 ÷ 64 = US$ 0.16. Subtotal US$ 1.55, plus your proxy term of G × P.
Run that last term with any realistic residential-proxy rate and the conclusion is the same every time: the proxy dominates. Which reverses the usual buying instinct. People agonise over a few dollars of plan difference and then leave the largest line in the budget unexamined — which is the argument for running that number properly.
The other lesson from the arithmetic: the denominator is under your control and the numerator is not. Cutting from 50 profiles to a 20-profile plan you fully use beats hunting for a cheaper vendor at the wrong tier.
There is a fourth term the formula deliberately leaves out, because nobody can price it honestly: the cost of an account going down. It is real, it is often larger than a year of subscription, and it is also completely operation-specific — a paused ad account on a Monday morning costs an agency something very different from what it costs a hobbyist. Anyone who plugs a number in there to justify a higher plan is selling, not calculating. What you can do is note that the software line is small enough that choosing a tool on price alone, when it does not cover the layers you need, is optimising the wrong term.
When paying more per profile is worth it
Sometimes the higher unit price is the correct purchase, and it is worth being specific about when.
- When bundled proxy traffic covers you. Multilogin is the only vendor here publishing concrete GB per tier. If your consumption fits inside 1, 3 or 5 GB, that bundle can be worth more than the per-profile difference.
- When the constraint is concurrency, not storage. If you keep two hundred profiles but only ever run six at once, a concurrency-priced tool may cost less in practice despite a worse-looking unit price.
- When you need seats more than profiles. Team pricing varies by a factor of five here, from unlimited members to US$ 25 per additional user. For a five-person team that difference outweighs the plan gap.
- When the layer you need is the one you cannot see. A tool that is cheaper per profile but leaves the TLS handshake untouched is not cheaper — it is a different product. Decide which layers you need first, then compare prices among tools that cover them.
- Plan price is not comparable across vendors. Cost per profile per month is.
- At 100 profiles the field converges to roughly US$ 0.40 to US$ 0.89; at the entry tier it spreads from US$ 0.50 to US$ 2.00.
- AdsPower is in the tables without a price: its page serves figures whose currency cannot be established, so we quote none.
- Kameleo charges for concurrent browsers, not stored profiles — a different unit, not a worse price.
- Only two of six vendors make any public claim about the TLS/JA3-JA4 layer.
- The proxy line usually dominates the software line. Run the formula with your own per-GB rate.
- The denominator is under your control: fully using a smaller plan beats hunting for a cheaper vendor at the wrong tier.
Frequently asked questions
What is a fair price per profile per month for an anti-detect browser?
On published prices collected on 12 August 2026, roughly US$ 0.40 to US$ 0.89 per profile per month at the hundred-profile tier, and US$ 0.50 to US$ 2.00 at the entry tier. Anything far outside that deserves an explanation: either something substantial is bundled, or you are buying at the wrong tier.
Is annual billing worth it?
Multilogin, GoLogin, Dolphin Anty, AdsPower and Incogniton all advertise 20% to 50% off for longer commitments. The question is not whether the discount is real, it is whether you will still be using that vendor in eleven months. Pay monthly for the first cycle, verify the tool actually holds your sessions, then commit.
Why does the same tool cost so differently per profile at each tier?
Because the marginal cost of an extra profile is near zero for the vendor, so the small plans carry the fixed costs. That is also why buying an entry plan and outgrowing it in two months is the most expensive path available.
Does bundled proxy traffic make a plan cheaper?
It can, but only against what you would otherwise buy. One gigabyte a month across ten profiles is a hundred megabytes each, which is very little for real browsing. Measure your consumption for a week before treating a bundle as a discount.
Why is Kameleo priced in euros and everyone else in dollars?
Because that is the currency their page quotes, and converting would mean inventing a number that goes stale the next day. Their unit is different too: concurrent browsers rather than stored profiles.
How current are these figures?
They were read directly from each vendor’s public pricing page on 12 August 2026, in a rendered browser rather than from the served HTML — several pages in this category ship placeholder or outdated numbers that JavaScript replaces before a visitor sees them. Anything the page did not state — Incogniton’s proxy allowance, AdsPower’s currency — is marked as not disclosed rather than guessed. Prices in this category change often — treat this as a dated snapshot.
Fingerprint and TLS, actually aligned
AlterAntiX matches the browser fingerprint with the TLS handshake on the same Chrome version. Download and test it yourself.
Download AlterAntiX